killogs.blogg.se

Behringer x32 usb recording problem
Behringer x32 usb recording problem










behringer x32 usb recording problem
  1. Behringer x32 usb recording problem Patch#
  2. Behringer x32 usb recording problem professional#

Behringer x32 usb recording problem professional#

I don't see this working in a professional context until/if they provide digital inputs and word clock. Hopefully it will ship soon and then I will truly know how useful it is for a project studio.

behringer x32 usb recording problem

There is an expansion slot and rumors are that SPDIF/ADAT/Word clock will be added. (It does have AES output) It does use the Cirrus CS5368 and CS4385 converters which have similar specs as the ones in the Layla 3G, and I havent had any complaints with conversion quality. The only concern I have about the X32 is that it doesnt have any digital inputs, which means at the moment, I cant use it with improved converters. I think its a bad time to get on board with UAD plugs. Cards like the UAD were once necessary, now there is enough power to run these things native. Processor power nearly doubles every 18 months. And Moore's law is killing hardware like the UAD. The apollo can handle virtual patchbay duties, and it should be higher quality sound, but I am not convinced that the UAD plugins are better than the ones in samplitude. And if I am playing with a band, I can use it for live mixing, it has enough inputs for everyone. Or I could chose a hybrid approach, mixing on the X32 and also using it to program automation. One is that with 32/32 firewire IO, I can mix on the X32 and route back to samplitude for mastering effects. There are two other reasons I think the X32 will be great. This is something that the Apollo should do as well. Not only are these pres supposed to be great, but the channel strips are completely programmable! I can save different configurations, and hear how different EQ/compression settings will sound WHILE TRACKING. I know that internal architecture contributes to sound quality, so this is TBD, but it should be on par with what I have experienced, and I have had no complaints with the Echo.Īdd to that the "Midas Designed" preamps. The converters are equivalent/slightly better speked than the ones used in the Echo Layla 3G/Audiofire (115db dynamic range ). What about sound quality? I think it will be the same, maybe improved depending on the quality of the pres. This should help should I continue to mix ITB. It has LED scribble strips to show the track names, and dedicated buttons for transport controls.

behringer x32 usb recording problem

Eight faders can be used to control mix and program automation in the DAW. The OTHER draw of the X32 is that it has a Mackie Control built in. The X32 has a 7" TFT monitor built in and dedicated hardware controls for effects. This should solve all the physical and routing management issues I deal with.

Behringer x32 usb recording problem Patch#

It works as a giant virtual patch bay and gives ultimate flexibility in signal routing. The X32 with its built in effects, totally fits the bill here. This leads to alot of extra BS I have to deal with when experimenting with sounds while tracking (mic placement, ets), and I like to work in an uncluttered space. In my experience, DAW plug-ins are not practical for guitar tracking because of potential latency and having to deal with plugin & track management in the DAW. Also, the analog EQ and compression settings are often changing. The problem is that once I change a configuration, or use the mic pre for a different source, if I want to go back, it will often require some physical cabling. Because I track /reamp guitars in isolation with multi mics, I usually prefer to have some tracking effects to the monitors, EQ, compression, reverb. The biggest time waster / buzz kill in my project studio is dealing with patching hardware for various recording scenarios. But then I looked at the biggest issues I face in my project studio. I was also considering a UA Apollo, for improved sound quality (subjective) and easy tracking effects. Solutions I was looking at prior to the X32 was an API A2D to improve quality of recordings, and get a punchier API sound. I am replacing an Echo Layla 3G and a bunch of low/mid level rack gear.

behringer x32 usb recording problem

I have placed an order for an X32 to use primarily in a project studio.












Behringer x32 usb recording problem